charles-oi

Don't expect loads and loads of updates in my blog, this is just me so lets keep it nice and slow. I love meetin' new people from all over the globe and I love music (who could live without it!).

Wednesday, January 31, 2007

Pop clones !

I think this is quite amazing, maybe because I'm a huge fan of the ladies posted above or because I like funny coincidences in life.

Anyway for a long time now I've been thinking that the 3 of them, Lindsay Lohan, Lisa Scott-Lee (Steps) and Natasha Hamilton (Atomic Kitten) , are almost like clones which is quite amazing considering that Natasha and Lisa are form the UK and Lindsay if from the US.

Sometimes their hair styles or their make up makes them look a bit different but if you look carefully you can notice they've got similar eyes, noses and smiles not forgetting the shape of their heads is similar and also it is important to mention that the 3 of them are ginger but of course just like almost any artist does it nowadays they have dyed their hair.

Myabe the only difference they have is that Lindsay was never able to get high chart positions in her country nor in other parts of the world while Natasha's band , Atomic Kitten, and Lisa's band, Steps, had great chart success all over the world.

Quite random, I know, but I've always wanted to comment it with someone but over here no-one knows Natasha or Lisaso I thought it would be nice to post it.


Lindsay Lohan Lisa Scott-Lee Natasha Hamilton

Labels:

Monday, January 29, 2007

Dunno if this is good or bad..

Last night I was watching "Titanic" movie with my parents and my sister and I guess it made me realise how much I've "grown up" since the last time I watched it (3 or 4 years ago) because during some parts I really felt like crying since they were too sentimental, I think, just like the part in which Rose decides to abandon the rescue boat because she wants to find Jack and stuff like that. Maybe this doesn't show I've grown up a lot but at least I think it's a way of demonstarting myself I'm more mature and well yeah that in a certain way I have developed my feelings and I don't really know if his is good or not because I remember one of my teachers said a few moths ago that if we were sentimental we should flaunt it without being ashamed but well I'm not that sure about that because if I had decided to cry whenever I felt like crying last night my parents and sister would've thought I'm a weak guy and well that's not bad I know but in my situation it can be bad because of the society I live in.
Something I can tell you for sure is that it isn't nice to have that feeling of crying when you're not able to cry, you feel like something is pushing your chest and you can't let your tears out which isn't that easy. Last night I felt it and yeah I didn't let my tears out but during some parts of the movie my eyes would get tearful and I would just rub them as if they were itching so that no-one noticed it so I don't really know if it's good that I'm a sentimental guy or not because I always need to hide it but on the other hand I like it because I know that if someone loves you he will be there for you when you need it and he won't let you down (In case that it is your bf) which is something I find really nice.

Labels:

Saturday, January 27, 2007

Holiday... Celebrate !

So as I posted on my previous entry I'm going to travel to Houston ,Texas, to visit one of my cousins who lives there. She moved with her family a long time ago just like one of my aunts did as well and they're already American citizens, anyway my cousin has 4 kids LOL after having the first one they wanted a girl and tried it for the 2nd time but they had a boy again and then they decided to try it for the 3rd time and 2 boys were born (They're not twins, I dunno the exact term) so they gave up. I think I'm gonna have a great time 'cos well even though my nephews are younger than me (The oldest one is like 12 years old) it'll be interesting to get to know the American life for real especially since they're not having days off school like me, all of them are sports lovers and play tennis too so when my dad talked with my cousin he told her that I had started to take tennis classes but of course I'll tell her that I've only taken 2 or 3 lessons 'cos I'm not looking forward to playing tennis while I'm there. You might be a bit schocked at the fact that my cousin is already a mother but no, she's not one of those young mothers it's just that my dad's family is quite big. They're 7 siblings so of course the sons of the oldest ones are already married men/woomen.

I'm really excited about this trip 'cos it'll be the first time that I travel on my own so I'll have to pay attention to all the airport regulations and indications so that I don't get lost LOL but I think it's great 'cos it's a way of showing my parents I can do it on my own which might help me to grow up a little. I'm also quite excited about it because anytime I travel to the US with my family we always go on a shopping spree since we can find great cltohes and stuff over there so this time I'll do the same but without my parents hehe and if I'm lucky enough I'll receive the credit card that my dad requested for me before I go.


I'll go on February the 5th and I'll return on February the 12th and unfortunately during that time I won't be able to upload my blog nor to be on MSN because well I can't let my nephews know that I have a blog 'cos they'll visit it anytime and they can find out all the things I hide and if I delete the cookis they'll realize something is wrong so it's better not to give them any clues but anyway I primise I'll upload all the details as soon as I return and also I'll try to take pics so that you guys can see how it was like.
Here's a map where you guys can see Mexico city and Houston:

P.S. The title of this topic was inspired by Madonna's song "Holiday" :P

Labels: , ,

Thursday, January 25, 2007

Isn't internet wonderful?

Today I had a really hectic day because even though exams are over I still needed to give all my University documents to one of the members of my school staff so that she could send them to the University, after paying the price of the exam on the bank my dad and I returned to school to leave the papers there. Anyway after that we returned home and we started to search all the documents I need to present in order to renew my Passport but by that time we were already a bit annoyed because of all the University stuff so I came up with the idea of searching for the Passports requirements on internet, when I found them we started to check we had everything in order but we were missing 2 forms which we were supposed to find in the bank and the Public Relations offices but once again I was able to find them online so I only printed them and we filled them in but after that we needed to go to the bank again in order to pay for the Passport renovation so once again we went to the bank and payed the ammount required, after that we went to a photo studio 'cos we also needed 3 pics for the Passport and when we had all the requirements we found out that the Public Relations offices had already closed so we decided we'll go tomorrow but the strory didn't end there. After that we wanted to book a flight 'cos I'm going to visit the part of my family that lives in Houston U.S. and I thought about checking the flights that were still available online and once again the net saved us form visitng the airport. LOL this might be a bit random but believe me right now I'm tired as hell because of all the places we visited and if we hadn't been able to check some information on internet I would be even more tired because we would have had to go to more places. So after all internet isn't that bad :D

(This image is supposed to represent the web :P)

Labels:

My latest music acquisitions

Last Sunday we went to a mall because my brother wanted to get his new wrist watch to be fixed and since I was really stressed because I spent last week studying for my exams I told my parents I would go to the CD store while they went with my siblings and my grand mother to get my brother's wrist watch fixed. I was getting a glimpse of theit new arrivals and as usualyl I only found National or American artists so I decided to search for any Emma Bunton albums but to my surprise I found a promo that Bananarama released last year of their album "Drama" , I was really excited 'cos as you might know they're not known over here (My parents used to know one or two songs by them but that was some years ago before they refromed as a duo) so I told my grand mother about it and she offered me to buy it and at first I said "No" but as usually she didn't accept that as a response so I ended up buying it, after that we had lunch at her house and my dad suggested me to play the cd she had just bought me. I wasn't sure about that 'cos well since most of the songs are remixes I thought they would get bored of them but surprisingly we all enjoyed the album which was kinda nice.
Also yesterday I received my copy of Atomic Kitten's DVD "Greatest Hits Live @ Wembley + 18 GH Videos" and I have to say it's absolutely amazing, as I was watching it I couldn't help feeling excited and I even danced and pretended to be singing with the remote control (As usually :P) it's an amazing concert but anyway not everything was perfect. When I started to watch it my sister was with me because she also likes Atomic Kitten (Not a fan though) and as soon as the second perfromance started they camera showed 2 male guys singing and moving to the beat of the song and I was tempted to tell her "Hey look they're my clones" ('Cos I was as excited as those guys) but just before I said that she stood up and said "It's not possible!! goodbye" talking about how horrible it was for her to watch those 2 guys doing that and I was just thankful about not opening my mouth 'cos I dunno what could've happened. Anyway she left while the concert was still starting so I was able to enjoy watching all their male dancers doing their amazing dance routines (They're HOT).

Labels:

Friday, January 19, 2007

A part of the real Charles was unleashed today!

Today after I finished my exam I went to the house of one of my female friends because supposedly we would start to study for the exam that we have on Monday, all of them girls, none had thier notes complete and as usually I did have all the notes. Anyway as soon as we arrived to her home we started to talk with her mum about our childhood memories (All of us have studied in the same school since we were almost babies) and then two of my friends started to talk about the "problems" they have with their boyfriends, both of them think that they are cheating on them, so the mum of my friend and me started to give them a lot of advices and well both girls felt really comfortable talking with me that one of them hugged me and said it was really nice from me to act in that way (Something a guy's not supposed to do :P). I told them that they should always tell their boyfriends how do they feel and that they should value themselves, out talk was so deep that well I think at a certain point they kinda forgot about the only male there (Me) that they would say things like "Us, girls, ..." and well of course I wasn't mad because I know I'm not like any straight guy so it was ok with me and they didn't realize about that :P I think everything was ok until we were having lunch and they asked me who do I fancy, I felt really nervous and I said "No-one" but just before saying that I was about to say the name of a fit guy who also goes to the same school but thankfully my lips remained sealed, now that I think about I should've have invented I fancy a girl so that they don't suspect I'm gay because maybe I "showed off" my personality a lot today but well as far as I know they only think I'm a true gentleman and don't even think about me as a gay guy and at a certain point it's ok because one of them told me and another friend that she hates gay because "They're disgusting" and if she already suspect I'm gay she would've stopped talking to me a long time ago.
I think it was a nice experience because I really had a good time and we laughed a lot but over all I think I felt ok because I didn't have to preend to be a MAN as if I was with some of my male "friends".

Labels:

About 2 weeks ago..

I went out with some friends because the boyfriend of one of them came to visit her from Canada and I find that quite nice because even though a lot of people don't believe in long distance relationships I think this one is true even though they met on Hi5. At least I'm sure that both of them really like eachother and I'm sure he doesn't have another relationship in Canada 'cos I know him well and he's really nice and polite with all of us and well we talk on MSN often and he always tells me that he misses her not forgetting he's constanttly visitng Mexico because of that and of course she also misses him.

We went to a touristic place called "El castillo de Chapultepec" (Chapultepec's casttle) which is also a National Museum of History because we all think we should visit touristic places when we go out with him so that he can get to know more aspects about Mexico but of course we also go out to normal places like bars or a mall. I think we all had a great time even though I was a bit bored since I had previously visited it because it was part of a school trip about 6 years ago (I remembered a lot of things). This trip was also interesting because since my friend's boyfriend already knew I'm gay he decided to tell her and he told me that day so it was a bit shocking but thankfully my friend was ok with it, of course my life is still the same and I haven't talked with her about that since we returned to school but well I know both of them want to help me. I think this was also good because well I was able to realize he really doesn't care about my sexual prefernces, lol he even asks me if I like a guy or an actor when we're alone and well I think that's nice beause he's not like every one here and well I feel confident when I'm talking about that with him but I still feel a bit ashamed when I talk about that with his girfriend (My friend) because of course she had always know the "straight" guy I pretend to be all the time.



Labels:

Wednesday, January 17, 2007

Unexpected things in life..

Yesterday I spent all day studying "Appreciation of Art" because even though it's not a difficult subject I had to learn all the clasifications of the plastic elements which can be found in an artistic creation (Painting, drawing, sculpture..) and that's not easy at all, I told my dad I wouldn't go to my tennis class because I needed to study and he said it was ok and that he would take it instead of me because he needed to improve some of techniques and wnated my teacher to help him.

I carried on studying and then my mum arrived, my dad and her were watching the telly and since my bedroom is next door after their bedroom I heard them talking and suddenly my dad told her that the scar of the last surgery he had like 4 months ago was opened and that he was feeling the same way he felt before the surgery so it also means that he could have the same problem again. Of course they didn't realize that I was listening to their talk but what I heard was awful because my parents won't tell us about this just like it happened 3 years ago when my dad got really sick and was about to die (My sister and I didn't know anything about it, we were staying with an aunt because my mum didn't want us to know it) and liek it happened 4 months ago, they decided to tell us about the surgery like 1 week before it happened. After a few minutes of hearing this I started to reflect about the situation and I couldn't help crying because as I told my school psychologist 4 moths ago we're not kidas anymore and my parents should know that they can tell us that kinda stuff especially because we are a family.

Then after that happened I started to think about some of my friends who have been stealing the final exams which we're presenting now and well since one of them proposed me to solve Maths one I decided to tell him I wouldn't do it because it wasn't correct nor honest. Maybe for some people this would be as easy as deciding wether to wear a cap or not but this little thing was in my mind like for 2 hours and in the end I felt happy because I had decided not to do it but to my surprise at 10:00 pm when I was just about to finish studying this guy called me and asked me if I had studied already and I said yes , he gave the phone to another "friend" who told me "Oh ok so you can solve the exam, we're about to visit you" but since he lives a bit far from me I thought they were just joking and carried on studying the last page of my notebook, 20 minutes later my mobile rang again, they were calling me again and they told me they were about to get to my home! I didn't believe them but suddenly one of them said "I'm gonna turn on the car lights" and when I looked through the window I saw them so I went out, they asked me to help them to answer the exam and well I said "Yes" becase I had no other choice I mean I couldn't lie by telling them I was not at home or that I had not studied because they already knew it so I went into their car (My parents were already sleeping so they didn't enter to my house) and we started to solve the exam and I relaized I had been studying all day for nothing because there were a lot of questions which the teacher didn't tell us to study and which I didn't study of course and the exam only had questions from the latest notes, I didn't have to study the frist ones (Which were the most difficult ones). When we finished they went away and I reviewed the things that I didn't study and which were part of the exam, I felt a bit guilty and when I told my sister ehs told me I was a jerk and that made me feel even more guilty, this morning I told my parents and they were ok with that at least they didn't get mad and when I arrived to school and presented the exam it was really easy but most of my friends were mad becasue there were a lot of questions which they couldn't answer because the teacher didn't tell us she would include them (Something that would have happened to me if I hadn't seen the exam last night). A friend of mine told me that he was told that some guys were selling the exams (I suppose the responsibles are the guys who visited me last nighht) and I felt a bit scared but now that I have thought about it I really shouldn't worry because it wasn't my intention and of course I didn't steal a single exam.

This made me think about all the decisions that we have to take in life; you can easily steal an exam and get a good grade but what happens if the principal discovers you? and also what could have happened if I had decided to follow my instincts when I heard about my dad's scar, I could be in the hospital now because I felt so dissapointed about my parents hiding it that I thought my life wasn't worth enough but of course I clamed down and nothing happened. I really learnt to control my automatic instincts.

Labels:

Friday, January 12, 2007

It's Friday!

This week was really hectic for me because as I mentioned on my last post I did a lot of final projects so I would go to bed like at 12:00 a.m. and would feel tired all day because I have to wake up at 5:00 a.m. for school. On Monday I cut my finger while I was rushing to fold a cardboard and besides that I didn't suffer from another accident :P . Next week will also be a slow one because I'll have to study for my final exams.. so I'm just wishing this month is over so that I can be free from school.


Maybe this is kinda random but today I scanned a school advertisement in which I appeared some time ago; I appeared on the newspaper and even had my own huge advertisment on the roof of a hotel hehe.


Labels:

Monday, January 08, 2007

Just one word.. stress!


As I said on my last post today I returned to school and yeah it's was just like any average school day which involved this guy who's one of my "best mates" bothering and laughing at me with another guy, interested people asking what did I get for Christmas/Birthday and well that was just normal for me because it's always like that; the only bad thing about this is that since this is my last week of classes of this semester I have to handle in a lot of final projects which means my "net life" will be very reduced :( and to make things even worse next week final exams starts and they finish on Jan 23rd so all my "freedom" is gone right now. After my final exams I'll have some days off again (Like 1 month and a half) which is great but anyway right now it's time for me to focus on school; I've been able to do it fo the 2 previous High School terms so I think I'll be able to do it once again.

Labels:

Saturday, January 06, 2007

Holidays are gone !

Yeah it's sad but true Santa Claus is gone and 2007 is already here and unfotunately thei Monday I'll return to school this MOnday which is a bit sad but well it's just school haha it can't be that bad. The good thing is that I'll only have classes during next week and the following week I'll have my final exams so it means that in 2 weeks and a half time I'll have holidays again :D


I hope you guys have had a nice time off your regular activties, life goes on so let's wait and see what happens this Monday when my school "come back" happens.


One of my favourite pics, Antony Costa (ex Blue member) doing a funny face.

Labels:

Thursday, January 04, 2007

Here's my certificate


As I mentione dit on my Thursday, October 12, 2006 post I passed the 3rd level of the French exam DELF (Diplôme d'Etudes en Langue Française ), , today my dad picked up the certificate which I was supposed to get like 3 weeks ago in a ceremony organized by the French organization in my city which I wasn't able to attend due to the inappropriate date of the ceremony (Friday, 5:30 p.m.).There are 4 leves in this part A1, A2, B1 & B2. This time I passed B1 so I'm only missing the last level of this stage which is great because it validates your French lever all around the world. There is also another stage called DALF but that one is only for people who have like a supreme level and want to do something related with languaje like being University professors and stuff like that, so when you present that level you're examined in terms of your profession if you're a lawyer you need to read a lot of law books in French because your exam is about Law. I still don't know if I'll present DALF levels but right now I'm quite happy with what I have achieved.


Labels:

Wednesday, January 03, 2007

What a lovely "surprise" !

Today while I was quickly checking the "Small Talk" section on DenDen I read a nice title that syas "He Was The Only Gay In The Village..." so I decided to read the thread and to my surprise I discovered that gorgeous "H" from Steps is gay, I know it's not a surprise but it's still nice 'cos it's not easy to come out if you're an artist, it's always nice knowing that being gay isn't somwething weird. Here's what I found:

Former Steps singer reveals he's gay
(Wednesday January 03, 2007 03:44 AM)

Former Steps singer Ian 'H' Watkins has revealed he is gay as he prepares to enter the Celebrity Big Brother house. The Welsh singer-turned-actor, 30, is quoted in The Sun as saying: "I come from a small valley in Wales and it just wasn't the thing to do to be gay. It's a bit of a cliche - but I was the only gay in the village." Watkins, from Cwmparc in Rhondda Valley, told his family and friends about his sexuality when he was 21, but did not tell fans. He said: "I could never have done this (come out) years ago, never ... But I'm comfortable with who I am now and I want everyone to know." Since topping the charts as part of the cheesy pop band Steps, he has starred in musicals such as Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat. The Sun says Watkins will be joining other celebrities in the Big Brother house on Wednesday night.

Source : dotmusic.com


Gorgeous Ian 'H' Watkins

Labels: